Upstate Theatre Project is a community-engaged performing arts organisation adhering to collective and collaborative approaches in keeping with principles of cultural democracy. Upstate was founded in 1997 and has pursued a collaborative, participatory practice since its inception. Upstate’s workshop programme is designed as a place where people can collectively work in collaboration with artists to realise performances based on themes, ideas, and issues of mutual interest. Upstate always welcomes ideas from the community – please feel free to contact us.

Upstate Theatre Project (Reg. 270150) is a company limited by guarantee and registered charity with charitable tax exemption (CHY 12591). We commit to complying with the Charity SORP in our financial reporting and we are currently in the process of implementing the Code of Governance as a Type B organisation. Our most recent audited accounts can be viewed here: 2015.03.31 here: 2016.03.31 and here: 2017.03.31

The Board of Upstate Theatre Project are:
Dr. Matthew Stout (Chairperson), Bobby McCormack (Secretary), Irene White, Paddy Goodwin, Tara Jenkins, John Ruddy, Sinead O’Loughlin Board Biographies

The Artistic Team includes:
Seamus Nolan, Grainne Rafferty, Aideen Morrissey, John Cummins, Louise Lowe, Feidlim Cannon, Aidan Harney, Paul Hayes, Stephen Murray, Zara Starr, Gary Keegan, Paul Woods, Dee Burke, Jack Cawley, Kilian Waters, Colm Maher

The Executive of Upstate Theatre Project are:
Director: Declan Mallon
General Manager: Elaine Cronin

Upstate Theatre Project is kindly supported by the Arts Council